I live in a Winter Wonderland

Don’t get me wrong, I am not a lover of snow and ice. (my car has a remote starter and seat warmers because I hate the cold)

I will admit I am really enjoying the mild winter so far here in Ontario.  I can be heard singing ” I’m dreaming of a GREEN Christmas, Just like the ones I used to know….” (I grew up in southern British Columbia)

This morning we awoke to find a dusting of white. Normally I would cringe and bury myself under the covers, longing for spring but this morning, along with the snow, we were delighted to see four deer grazing in the field. We often see a pair, so having four at a time is a rare treat.
deer4
deer3

I am delighted to report that since these photos were taken, the temperature has risen above freezing and the snow is rapidly melting. I can safely venture forth into this day… first the Gym for a much needed workout, then, after lunch, I will tackle the MALL…

wish me luck…

 

 

 

Please leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you.

