Weekly Photo Challenge: OOPS

Yesterday, we went walking in the Thornton Bales Conservation area, known locally as “the 99 Steps”. There are a lot of hills and one very steep section that has steps to make the climb easier (read harder) especially in damp weather.  P1060524

I love this area in every season. This year our weather has been particularly warm making a walk in the woods a wonderful joy. I was surprised to find colour on the dry and decaying logs. Mushrooms and fungus are something I have always appreciated in the spring and summer so I was pleased I had my camera handy.

Moss added life
to the decay.
P1060567

P1060542

I photographed these interesting fungus, clicking away as I often do, taking way more photos than I could ever use.  (aren’t they lovely?)P1060551

P1060533

 

 

 

 

I simply had to get a photo from another angle and just as I hoped over the log… OOPS… I clicked the shutter..    So there you have it… my blurry knee. Perfectly captured for this prompt.P1060544

Check other bloggers as they show us there “OOPS” photos

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: OOPS

Please leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you.

