Am I Being Stalked?

I am sure it hunted me down, stalked me, waited for the opportune moment before the strike! Yesterday I was stung by a bee. Not once, but twice. the second sting coming hours after the first.Yellow Jacket

pollon

see the yellow pollen on his backside?

I know I always blame the bee, but it was actually a wasp. While bees are busy gathering pollen from the flowers in the garden, wasps are the predators. They feast on other insects, animals and me. I have heard that they feed insects, flies and even caterpillars to their young. Their bodies are sleeker and more streamlined for hunting for me down and attacking.

Wasps are the ones with the thin waistline, bees are the chubby hairy things. They do sting, but do not target humans.

bee

Is this a bee or a wasp? (I can’t tell) or another kind of bug?

I visited a friend and, as I walked along her path to the front door, a wasp (or bee) jumped on and took a ride on my shoulder. While I innocently sat chatting, the nasty killer stung me on the neck. I swiped at it, it fell to the floor where it met its demise.

Later on in the evening, after sitting on the deck and throwing the ball to the dog, I made a phone call to a friend. I was busy chatting again when I felt something crawling under my shirt. My dear friend must have thought I was being murdered. I threw the phone down and ripped off my shirt screaming “don’t you dare touch me” “get off me” “Help!” then a loud thump as I dropped a book on its head. (Mind you, she was still on the other end of the line when I picked up the phone again.)… hmmm … Some friend, she should have called the police, what if I was being attacked by something larger than a wasp… It’s ok E. I forgive you.

Are bees innocent? Have they got a bad name for no reason?

Are bees innocent? Have they got a bad name for no reason?

Do you think it is possible that the first wasp was able to signal his tribe? is it possible that they have my number and I am being hunted? Stalked by the world of wasps?

“I will get revenge.. You killed my brother.
Me and my brothers will get you!!!” We will hunt you down, you cannot hide from us.”

12 thoughts on “Am I Being Stalked?

  1. oh dear, “you never walk alone” Lily, …got a wasp sting 14 days ago, had a vespiary direct at the door of my garden shed…got a headshot – thaught it was a dental care …
    now they left, after I opened the door to a couple of very big showers in a thunderstorm…only three oldies left…wasps come and go…and I hope, god saved the thunderstorms…:-D
    have a great second life…
    werner

    • Those wasps will build thier nests anywhere. Mine live in the bird feeder (there is a little house to store the seed and they can get in). I do hope you are well rid of yours. I will open the roof of the bird feeder next storm we have.

      • …be care, dear pal, if you open something around a nest in a distance of about 4 meters, don’t know inches – maybe about 12 foot something ??? they listen to everything…they came from outer space…ha,ha 😀

Please leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you.

