Coping with Stress – The survey says…

After just a day and a half, I can report that we have a lot of stress and it comes in many  forms. If you did not participate in the survey, you may want to go there now  (click here) and answer the questions before you read the results. Then you can judge whether you are “Normal” or “Uniquely stressed”.

The choices

  1. Finances………………..15%
  2. Family Difficulties…….. 10%
  3. Relationship Issues……10%
  4. Health…………………… 0%
  5. Work……………………..0%
  6. Too Busy……………….25%
  7. Other…………………….40%

Looking at these numbers I conclude that Bloggers are a healthy lot who do not work. They are very busy and are stressed by either random life events or other was chosen because Bloggers are stressed by all the above.

Stress Coping Strategies; ( including some suggestions in the free form)cartoon

  1. Meditate (get quiet and alone)………24%
  2. Pray……………………………………20%
  3. Write/Journal……………………….. 18%
  4. Eat something yummy………………16%
  5. Call a friend………………………….. .5%
  6. Walk or exercise…………………… 12%
  7. Have an emotional meltdown………..5%
  8. Medication……………………………….5%
  9. Have a Drink…………………………. 0%

Studying these statistics, I can see that, from the sample of visitors to my blog, we are people who cope best alone, in meditation, quietness and prayer. We also cope by writing and exercising. (also solitary activities) Can I read into that? Does getting away from people limit or quiet our stress?

I am glad to report we are not drinkers 0% (amazing)  and have few friends to help us (although that is my favorite coping strategy)  but just a few of us resort to medication or have meltdowns.

cartoon2As for me?

I am happy to report that my stress has been lifted. Through prayer and journaling and calling on several friends. The problem remains, but I am no longer feeling stress.

10 thoughts on “Coping with Stress – The survey says…

  1. I’m ridiculous with stress 🙂 I stress out about the tiniest things. I stress out because I stress out. I guess I should journal more and stop tweeting about it 😀

Please leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you.

